Brand · Kids' Pit Bikes, Mini Bikes & Go Karts

Trailmaster Go Karts, Dirt Bikes and Mini Bikes

A Trailmaster go kart is a gas kart, from the Cheetah 6 listed for ages 6 to 12 up to two-seat Mid XRX karts for 10+. Trailmaster also lists dirt and pit bikes from 60cc to 300cc and four 196cc mini bikes on Amazon US. Pick by the rider's age, size and the seat count before the engine. Many listings carry a plain note: not CA CARB-compliant. Californians, read that line before the color options.

On Amazon US
37 models · checked weekly
Listed
Pit bikes & kids dirt bikes, Mini bikes & pocket bikes, Go karts

We earn a commission if you buy through our links, at no cost to you. Disclosure

Trailmaster on Amazon US

37 models

What Trailmaster makes

Trailmaster sells gas ride-ons. In our Amazon US data, the lineup has three types:

Every one is gas-powered. Our research notes found no electric Trailmaster models listed, and no Trailmaster ATVs. Nearly all the listings are sold by TrailMaster Powersports through a brand store on Amazon.

The grid above shows every Trailmaster listing we track. Some models appear twice, as separate listings. The notes below go by type.

The California note

Many Trailmaster listings in our data carry the line "NOT CA CARB-compliant". CARB is the California Air Resources Board. Its own page says off-highway recreational vehicles sold in California need CARB certification, from model year 1998 on. That's a listing fact and a state rule, nothing more. If you live in California, read that note on each listing before anything else.

Trailmaster go karts

The karts sort by listed age and seat count better than by engine.

Youth karts:

Two-seat karts, 10+:

Karts with no listed age:

A "remote kill" on the Cheetah 6 is a remote engine shutoff. It lets someone standing outside the kart stop the engine. For a 6-year-old's kart, that's a line I'd read twice.

Who suits the Cheetah 6: a rider 6 to 12 who fits the manual's height and weight limits. Who suits the Mid XRS: 10 to 14. Who should skip the two-seaters: a family planning to put a small sibling in the second seat. A second seat is for a second rider who meets the same limits and wears the same gear.

For karts from every maker, see go karts and off-road go karts.

Reverse, starters and belts

Three lines on a kart listing matter more at home than the engine size.

Reverse. The Mid XRX/R, Mini XRX/R+ and Blazer 200R list reverse. In a yard with fences and a shed, reverse means backing out of a corner instead of pushing a heavy kart by hand. The "R" in the name lines up with that feature on these listings, which is handy. A letter in a model name that actually means something is rarer than you'd think.

Starter. Most Trailmaster karts list electric start. The Mini XRX/R+ lists electric plus pull, so there's a backup. The Mid XRS lists pull start only. A pull start takes arm strength and practice; the adult will likely be the one pulling.

Restraints. The listings name them plainly: a 4-point belt on the Cheetah 6, 3-point retractable belts on the Cheetah 8, a five-point seatbelt on the Mini XRX/R+, and a harness with a full roll cage on the Mid XRX karts. A belt only works when it's worn and adjusted to the rider. The manual shows how.

Trailmaster Mid XRX vs Mini XRX

These are the two names people compare most. Here's what the listings state.

Field Mid XRX (and Mid XRX/R) Mini XRX/R+
Listed age 10+ not stated
Seats 2 not stated
Engine 212cc (Mid XRX), 196cc (Mid XRX/R) 212cc
Transmission not stated automatic, centrifugal clutch
Reverse yes (Mid XRX/R) yes
Start electric electric + pull
Brakes disc not stated
Restraint safety harness, full roll cage five-point seatbelt

The Mid XRX listings are the ones with a stated age and two seats. The Mini XRX/R+ listing states more about the drivetrain but no age or seat count. If you're choosing between them for a specific rider, the Mid's 10+ is the number you can check. For the Mini, the manual has to supply it.

Trailmaster dirt and pit bikes

The bikes are the biggest group in our data. Seat height is the number that tells them apart for a rider.

Small bikes, seat 25 inches or lower:

Middle bikes, about 29 to 34 inches:

Full-size bikes, about 35 to 37 inches:

Several bikes list no seat height in our data, including the TM15, TM23 and TM27. The TM15 is 110cc, semi-automatic, 4 gears, with 12-inch front and 10-inch rear wheels. The TM23 is 125cc, semi-automatic, with hydraulic discs.

Theo read the TM numbers and noted they mostly climb with engine size. He gave the system partial credit and a note in the margin about the TM-06.

Semi-automatic means gears but no clutch lever. Manual clutch means a lever and real shifting. For a new rider, fewer controls is the easier start.

For more pit bikes, see pit bikes.

Wheel sizes tell you the class

If seat height isn't listed, the wheels give you a rough idea of size. In our Trailmaster data:

Bigger wheels usually mean a taller bike. But the TM-SX150 lists 19- and 16-inch wheels with a 23-inch seat, so wheel size is a clue, not a measurement. When a listing gives both, trust the seat height.

Trailmaster mini bikes

All four are 196cc gas mini bikes:

A torque converter is an automatic drive: twist and go, no shifting. The Storm 200 is the only Trailmaster mini bike in our data with a listed rider limit.

For more, see mini bikes.

Delivery and assembly

Our research notes say Trailmaster listings ship by freight or carrier delivery to our test ZIP code. Plan for a large crate and a delivery window, not a box on the porch. One Blazer 200R listing says the kart arrives mostly assembled. Most listings in our data don't say, so ask before you order how much assembly is left and what tools it takes.

Whatever the listing says, check every bolt, the brakes, the throttle return and the tire pressure before the first ride, with the manual open. A crate that rode a freight truck has earned one slow inspection.

How to pick within Trailmaster

My one opinion: fit the ride-on to the rider today, using the maker's age, height and weight limits. "They'll grow into it" is the wrong plan for anything with a motor. Trailmaster's seat heights make this easy to check. They run from 22.05 inches on the TM-06 to 37.43 on the LX300 Dual Sport. Stand the rider next to a tape measure and the list gets short fast.

Then:

  1. Young rider, kart: Cheetah 6 (6 to 12) or Mid XRS (10 to 14)
  2. Two riders 10+: Mid XRX or Mid XRX/R, both riders within the limits
  3. First bike, small rider: TM-06, or an SK110 with an automatic
  4. Teen with some riding: an MK125 or TM24
  5. Experienced, full-size rider: a 250 or 300 with a manual clutch
  6. Simple yard bike, rider within the manual's limits: an MB200-family mini bike

Safety, every ride

Riders need a properly fitted helmet made for motorized riding, plus gloves, boots, eye protection and long sleeves and pants. Follow the maker's age, height and weight limits, and keep an adult watching every ride. The CPSC's helmet chart lists a motocross or motorcycle helmet for dirt- and mini-bike riding and a karting or motorcycle helmet for go-karting.

Refuel outdoors with the engine off and cool, and store fuel in an approved container away from the house. Never run an engine in a garage or any closed space. The CPSC says to store gas cans in a cool, well-ventilated area, never inside the house.

Rules for riding mini bikes, pit bikes and go karts vary by state and town. Check yours, and ride only where it's allowed.

Measure the rider. Then read the seat height. Then talk engines.

Where Trailmaster shows up

Often compared

Questions about Trailmaster

Who makes Trailmaster go karts?

We couldn't confirm the manufacturer from a first-party source. In our October 2026 data, nearly all Trailmaster listings on Amazon US are sold by TrailMaster Powersports, through a Trailmaster store on Amazon. We don't state where the karts are made, because no first-party page we could open says so.

What age is a Trailmaster go kart for?

It depends on the model. In our data, the Cheetah 6 lists ages 6 to 12, the Mid XRS lists 10 to 14, and the Blazer 200R, Mid XRX and Mid XRX/R list 10+. The Mini XRX/R+, Mini XRS+ and Cheetah 8 listings don't state an age. Get the manual's age, height and weight limits before you buy.

Are Trailmaster dirt bikes legal in California?

Many Trailmaster listings in our data carry the note "NOT CA CARB-compliant". The California Air Resources Board says off-highway recreational vehicles sold in California need its certification, from model year 1998 on. If you're in California, check each listing's note and the CARB rules before you buy.

Is a Trailmaster go kart good for kids?

We answer with what the listings show, not a verdict. The Cheetah 6 lists ages 6 to 12, a 4-point safety belt and a remote kill. The Mid XRS lists 10 to 14, a disc brake and rear suspension. Bigger Trailmaster karts list 10+ or no age at all. Fit the kart to the rider today, with an adult watching every ride.

What is the Trailmaster MB200?

The MB200 is a 196cc gas mini bike. Its listing states a torque converter, or CVT, a rear disc brake and front and rear suspension. The MB200X Hurricane and Hurricane 200Pro add front and rear hydraulic disc brakes, and the Storm 200 lists a 200 lb rider limit. None of these listings states a rider age.

Do Trailmaster dirt bikes have electric start?

Most do, per our data. The TM15, TM23, TM24, TM29, TM33, TM38E, MK125, TM-SX150, TM C50 and the 250s list electric plus kick start. The TM-06, SK110A and LX300 models list electric start. The TM27 lists kick start only. A kick starter is a useful backup when a battery runs down.

Sources

  1. California Air Resources Board: On- and Off-Road Motorcycle Certification Enforcement Program — accessed 2026-10-23
  2. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: Which Helmet for Which Activity? — accessed 2026-10-23
  3. U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission: Fuel Container, Gasoline and Other Liquid Fuel Safety — accessed 2026-10-23